Prayer for My Uncle…

This afternoon I went the hospital and visited my 3rd uncle who was suffering from the 4th stage of stomach cancer. Again, I felt powerless. May the prayer below take pains away from his body and comfort his soul when the hour is near.
 
Almighty and Everlasting God, preserver of souls, who dost correct those whom Thou dost love, and for their betterment dost tenderly chastise those whom Thou dost receive, we call upon Thee, O Lord, to grant Thy healing, that the soul of Thy servant, at the hour of its departure from the body, may by the hands of Thy holy Angels be presented without spot unto Thee. Amen.  

About thomaszhu

"In the designs of Providence. There are no mere coincidences."
This entry was posted in 心情涂鸦篇 and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 条 Prayer for My Uncle… 的回复

  1. Michelle说道:

    God is almighty, you just need to believe it.
    I am not a fairly christian, but I belive we all live underneath of God.
    Pray for your uncle.

发表评论

