For scorpions always try to be logical…

Lily told me a story about a scorpion when we chat online this morning, which reveals a tip of iceberg lying in our nature.
 
A scorpion wanted to cross a river, so he asked the frog to carry him. “No,” said the frog. “No, thank you. If I let you on my back, you may sting me and the sting of the scorpion is death.” “Now, where,” asked the scorpion, “is the logic of that?” (For scorpions always try to be logical.) “If I sting you, you will die and I will drown.” So the frog was convinced and allowed the scorpion on his back. But just in the middle of the river he felt a terrible pain and realised that, after all, the scorpion had stung him. “Logic!” cried the dying frog as he started under, bearing the scorpion down with him. “There is no logic in this!” “I know,” said the scorpion, “but I cannot help it – it is my nature.”
About thomaszhu

"In the designs of Providence. There are no mere coincidences."
此条目发表在拾人牙慧篇分类目录,贴了标签。将固定链接加入收藏夹。

3 则回应给 For scorpions always try to be logical…

  1. EMilY说道:

    it is my nature
    wise words

  2. 大居士说道:

    这个故事深刻的!我爸爸和我gf都是天蝎呢,哈哈。

  3. 大居士说道:

    难道我要提防他们啊?!哈哈。

发表评论

