Amazing Grace…

      数小时以前,参加了我侄儿的婚礼,席间最感慨的,莫过于我的表兄。除了传统意义上的为自己的儿子成家而感到高兴之余,更因为,这恐怕是我的兄长最后的心愿与牵挂。我的表兄家兄弟姐妹有七位,是我奶奶家族的人,平时就有很多走动,因此此前他病危的消息亦不消时日便被我全家所知晓。想我兄长家境尚可,但虽经救治,病情却无明显好转。日前奉父母之命前去拜访,见到兄长虽神情尚佳,但十分虚弱,基本上是躺在沙发上和我说话的,眼睛里是对家人的无限眷恋。这一次在酒席间,更是振作了十二分的精神,还与各座的亲朋好友一一道谢握手,像是要把所有该说的该嘱托的都要在这短短的两个多小时的宴席里一倾而尽。让人不禁感慨,时间就是这样一分一秒地过去,我们总以为很多事情今天不做,明天照样也有时间,用我表姐的话来说:“留给你兄长的时间,没有多少了。”也许,我兄长支撑到现在,就是为了能看到儿子羽翼丰满的今朝。
 
      这,实在是一种奇妙的恩典,老一辈的人们,用这种方式把爱延续到了他们的子孙心中……
 
Amazing grace! How sweet the sound
That saved a wretch like me!
I once was lost, but now am found;
Was blind, but now I see.
 
‘Twas grace that taught my heart to fear,
And grace my fears relieved;
How precious did that grace appear
The hour I first believed.
 
Through many dangers, toils and snares,
I have already come;
‘Tis grace hath brought me safe thus far,
And grace will lead me home. 
 
The Lord has promised good to me,
His word my hope secures;
He will my shield and portion be,
As long as life endures.
 
Yea, when this flesh and heart shall fail,
And mortal life shall cease,
I shall possess, within the veil,
A life of joy and peace. 
 
The world shall soon dissolve like snow,
The sun refuse to shine;
But God, who called me here below,
Shall be forever mine.
 
When we’ve been there ten thousand years,
Bright shining as the sun,
We’ve no less days to sing God’s praise
Than when we’d first begun.

About thomaszhu

"In the designs of Providence. There are no mere coincidences."
This entry was posted in 音乐, 心情涂鸦篇 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 条 Amazing Grace… 的回复

  1. 大居士说道:

    保佑保佑
    唉 香火算是延续了
    我这里还三代单传呢

  2. XIAN说道:

    ———我相信在冥冥之中爱我的人总在保佑着我的~~

  3. lufeng说道:

    我回去查字典去

  4. 说道:

    喜歡這首讚美詩……
     
    呵呵……去我空間了?
    原來你有看啊  一直不被發現的事  想起來了  你是念舊的人  呵呵
     
    夏天  是戀愛的季節  t

发表评论

